Happy Turkiness!

I know I posted these a couple years ago – but just wanted to show my Thanksgiving spirit and bring ’em out. They weren’t even intended to by Turkey Day decorations, but I hung on to them just in case. The modeling clay is still holding up, but I lost the mini foam fez for the mini foam turkey.

As the background, I had a horrific typography class and was emotively typesetting the entire script of Full Metal Jacket. On 130 individually hand dyed pages, individually cut and wrinkled and printed. The story had an emotionally draining, depressing effect on me, but I was pleased with the result. To keep us from going insane in the class, we also had to come up with a self promotion idea that was fun. This was a direction, but was never persued…just fun break from death, war and vulgarity.

It’s my mission to make it a holiday tradition to add more turkeys to the collection, we’ll see…

Leave a comment

Filed under claymation, Portfolio Center

Leave a comment