2 under 10 – Dekalb Farmer’s Market

In my current time of financial dispair, I’ve decided to start posting things to do in the ATL for 2 people for under $10.

Yes, things are tight, and when trying to find amusement for two people with the same bank account, things are very limiting. Try going to a show, two tickets, possibly parking price, for under $10. Difficult. So, one must keep an eye out for the free concerts, interesting festivals, cheap cafes, and places to explore that don’t charge an outrageous admission fee.

When hearing what some of my classmates get to do on their breaks, I feel like I’m the most boring person in the world. However, my finances must be shared between two people and a mortgage, in addition to tuition, and daddy isn’t going to buy me a plane ticket or pay for my credit card. So a little creativity is in order to find things to do, and maybe it’s better this way – it pushes me to do things I wouldn’t normally think to do, and I’ve ended up seeing some parts of this town that I haven’t bothered to visit before.

So, to get off in the right direction, go to the Dekalb Farmer’s Market. Recycle your papers ad boxes first at their big center, then reward yourself with a cappuccino ($1.25 for a large, then get two cups to share between two people). Drink, people watch., and go look at the purple cauliflower. Check out the liquor section for packaging inspiration. Go back and people watch. Buy a lobster if on sale. We got one for $7.50 last time. Go home, cook, and feel like a king. You’re eating lobster for dinner!

picture-1.png

Leave a comment

Filed under 2 under 10

Leave a comment