Mighty Belka

picture-3.png

While I’m at it, just thought I’d say Mighty Belka is up and running. This was my online portfolio created for my Flash class this past quarter. The critique panel didn’t like it as a design piece…oh well, I see their point. I was trying to learn all that I could about Flash in 2 1/2 months, so this is what I came up with some negligence to proper design form.

This was my first time dealing with animation, timelines, actionscript and a webpage – a lot to cover, and still so much more I need to learn. The panel suggested I turn it into a game and create a portfolio site more inline with my design style (whatever that is)…well, I have some ideas for a new layout, but we’ll see when I get there. And the design samples in my design portfolio are just placeholder anyway, from 2nd quarter that I’ll be replacing soon with more recent and hopefully better stuff.

Anyway, enjoy before I take it down…

Leave a comment

Filed under animation, design, portfoliocenter, Squirrels

Leave a Reply

