The real Loch Ness

loch-squirrel.jpg

It’s been an intense day, well, week…just thought I’d post a little light-hearted siting. While travelling through Scotland several years ago to Drumnadrochit, I took a boat down the infamous Loch Ness…needless to say I didn’t see any such creatures (except at the Loch Ness Museum, there’s a huge, hideous plastic Nessie in a pond out there). Acutally, I found the water to be extremely tranquil and mysteriously dark – I would say black, but don’t want it to sound polluted…it seemed pristine to me. Well, perhaps then it is possible that aquatic furry creatures could hide out here…

Leave a comment

Filed under squirrel, Squirrels, travel

Leave a Reply

