Waiting and Making

mbp.jpg

In the midst of my impatience to recieve my new MacBook Pro, I decided to build my own out of an old Amazon box.  It’s working just fine, and should carry me through until the big day, though everything I type on WordPress has a brownish hue.
Anyway, I ordered my MBP as soon as break started, so I’m getting a little impatiant…I just wanna play with it and get it set up before the July 2nd chaos kicks in.  And it case you’re wondering, by shipping it to my mum’s place in Marietta, I got to save close to $50 in taxes than if I went to the Apple store in Lenox and walked out with it.  And for someone who is nervous about money right now, this is very, very good.
mbp2.jpg

Anyway, I’ve been obsessively tracking this thing on FedEx.  Apparently it’s been vacationing in Shanghai and Alaska, and honestly I’m a little jealous.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

