How much does a webpage cost?

I found the article How Much Does a Webpage Cost? to be interesting and maybe informative, depending on how accurate it really is…I’ve been wondering what the wages are for people in interactive design versus tradtitional print design, and while this link isn’t about that, it does break down the financial building blocks to a webpage. Also, since I know little about the process but am trying to find out, it told me the titles involved, potential time frame, and steps of the whole ordeal.

As student loans, a mortgage, and two dying cars tend to suck the life out of our bank account, I wanna know the buck value our endless hours at PC could give us…and I wanna know the good and the bad.   So, maybe this is a good starting place to get an idea?  Let me know what you think.  I’m not trying to be cold and heartless by pursuing something for the money – just trying to get a feel and know what is accurate.  In a year and a half, we’ll all have decisions to make regarding what we accept and feel we are “worth”, and that is a daunting task in itself…why start researching now.

 Ok, and all that stuff about the mortgage and student loans –  I could really care less about that, I just want some extra money so I can travel the world.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “How much does a webpage cost?

  1. AK

    I picked up some words of wisdom today: Always ask a little bit more than you’re comfortable asking.

  2. well said AK.

    In terms of salary… there are a few things on line but I don’t know how accurate they are.

    I think the bigger difference is there are just more jobs in Interactive than Print, and more demand so more opportunity to find a cool gig and pay your mortgage… i mean travel the world.

Leave a Reply

